Mumbai Indians is the most valuable team in IPL

Share with your friends

In the IPL, every metro city has its IPL teams. Mumbai Indians are the franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra. They have been competing since the start of the IPL, i.e., 2008. India’s biggest conglomerate, reliance, is the owner of this IPL franchise, and they are 100% owners of this franchise. Their home ground is Wankhede stadium, which is known for the ground of six and fours.

In 2017, Mumbai Indian became the first cricket franchise to cross the brand value of $100 million. They are the leading trophy holders. Actually, Mumbai Indians have more IPL trophies than any team. While playing in their tournament, they were the first team who won their 100th T20 match. In 2019, they won the fourth IPL title by beating CSK by just one run, and they are the only team in this IPL that won the title for the fifth time. They did it by defeating Delhi Capitals by five wickets.

The current captain of Mumbai Indians is Rohit Sharma, and Mahela Jayawardene has been appointed as the head coach of Mumbai Indians. He has been with this camp since 2017. Let’s talk about some facts about Mumbai Indians. Rohit Sharma is the leading run-scorer for Mumbai Indians, and Lasith Malinga is the team’s leading wicket-taker.

They have shown their worst performance in the current season, and they are at the bottom of the table, which is not a good signal for this franchise. Players from this team give a match-winner performance, but winning a match needs combined efforts.

Let’s look into the whole squad: Rohit Sharma (Retained), Kieron Pollard (Retained), Suryakumar Yadav (Retained), Jasprit Bumrah (Retained), Ishan Kishan (Highest paid during the auction), Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, and Anmolpreet Singh.

IPL Prediction | Daily Horoscope | Kundli Matching