One of the most successful team in IPL

Share with your friends

One of the most successful franchises of IPL is Chennai super kings. It is a cricket team based in Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India. The team has been playing in this franchise from the start of IPL, and their home ground is M.A. Chidambaram stadium. Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd and India cement are the major stakeholders of this IPL team. Due to the 2013 betting case, CSK faced a two-year suspension from the IPL in 2015. In 2018, they won the title in comeback season, and in 2022 they became the first unicorn sports enterprise.

They are the winners of four seasons (2010, 2011, 2018, and 2021). They are the one who have the highest win percentage in IPL matches with 64.83%. In 2019, the brand value of kings was estimated at around ₹732 crores, and they are the most valuable franchise among all teams. They are in this season as a defending champion. On 24 March, two days before the commencement of Tata IPL 2022, CSK announced their new captain, Ravindra Jadeja, and on 30 April 2022, they again appointed MSD as the captain. Ravindra Jadeja has done this to focus on his game because, due to captaincy, he was unable to deliver his best. Under Jadeja’s captaincy, CSK played eight matches and lost 6 out of them, which is a huge number.

They have a strong team with Moeen Ali, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu and much more. Still, they are facing problems to make it into the playoffs.

Let’s see the whole CSK squad: Ravindra Jadeja (retained), MS Dhoni (retained), Moeen Ali (retained), Ruturaj Gaikwad (retained), Dwayne Bravo, Ambati Rayudu, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Adam Milne, Mukesh Choudhary, Prashant Solanki, C Hari Nishaanth, N Jagadeesan, Chris Jordan, K Bhagath Varma, Robin Uthappa, Deepak Chahar, KM Asif, Tushar Deshpande, KM Asif, Shivam Dube, Maheesh Theekshana, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Samarjeet Singh, Devon Conway.